background image

Russia Revises List of Jurisdictions for Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information — Orbitax Tax News & Alerts

On 5 December 2022, Russia published Order No. ED-7-17/986@ of 28 October 2022 in the Official Gazette, which provides a revised list of jurisdictions with which Russia will automatically exchange financial account information under the Common Reporting Standard (CRS). The revised list includes the following jurisdictions:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curacao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France (including New Caledonia), Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montserrat, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, and Vanuatu.

As compared to the prior list, Kazakhstan, the Maldives, and Oman are added, while the Cayman Islands and Switzerland have been removed. The list is effective from 16 December 2022.