background image

Swiss Federal Council Approves Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information with 12 Partner States — Orbitax Tax News & Alerts

The Swiss Federal Council has announced its adoption of the dispatch for the approval of the introduction of the automatic exchange of financial account information (AEOI) with 12 partner states, including Ecuador, Georgia, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, New Caledonia, Thailand, Uganda, and Ukraine. Entry into force of AEOI with these states is planned for 2023, with the first exchange of data taking place in 2024.