background image

Switzerland Consulting on Automatic Exchange of Finance Account Information with 12 Partner States — Orbitax Tax News & Alerts

The Swiss Federal Council recently announced the launch of a consultation on the introduction of the automatic exchange of financial account information (AEOI) with 12 partner states, including Ecuador, Georgia, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Montenegro, Moldova, Morocco, New Caledonia, Thailand, Uganda, and Ukraine. Subject to final approval, the implementation of AEOI with these states and territories is planned for 1 January 2023, with the first exchanges to take place in 2024. The consultation will last until 18 March 2022.