background image

Jordan, officially ‘The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan’, is a sovereign Arab state in western Asia, on the East Bank of the Jordan River. Jordan is bordered by Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Syria, Israel and Palestine. Jordan’s capital is Amman, which is the country's economic, political and cultural center.

Jordan's currency is the Jordanian Dinar (JOD).


CIT Corporate Income Tax
GST General Sales Tax
GT General Tax
FZC Free Zone Company
JOD Jordanian Dinar
LLC / WLL Limited Liability Company
NIF / TIN Tax Identification Number
OECD Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development
PE Permanent Establishment
PLC Public Limited Company
SEZ / FTZ Special Economic Zone / Free Trade Zone
ST Special Tax