background image

Tanzania, officially the United Republic of Tanzania, is a sovereign state in eastern Africa within the African Great Lakes region. It is bordered by Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Zambia, Malawi, Mozambique and the Indian Ocean. The official capital is Dodoma and the former capital is Dar es Salaam.

Tanzania’s currency is the Tanzanian Shilling (TZS).


BRELA Business Registrations and Licensing Agency
B2C Business to Consumer
CIF Cost Insurance and Freight
CIT Corporate Income Tax
EPZ Export Processing Zone
OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Authority
PE Permanent Establishment
SEZ  Special Economic Zone
TIC Tanzania Investment Centre
TIN Taxpayer Identification Number
TNMM Transactional Net Margin Method
TP Transfer Pricing
TRA Tanzania Revenue Authority
TZS Tanzanian Shilling
USD Unites States Dollars
VAT Value Added Tax
WHT Withholding Tax