background image
Bermuda Issues CbC Reportable Jurisdictions List for 2020 — Orbitax Tax News & Alerts

Bermuda's Ministry of Finance has issued a notice on the List of Reportable Jurisdictions for CbC reporting purposes for the 2020 reporting period (starting on or after 1 January 2020). The notice is dated 31 January 2021 and includes the jurisdictions that will receive 2020 fiscal year CbC reporting information from Bermuda through automatic exchange, which generally means that for MNE groups in Bermuda with non-parent constituent entities in the listed jurisdictions, no local filing requirements should apply in these jurisdictions.

The 2020 list includes 60 Jurisdictions. As compared to the previous year, changes include the addition of Cyprus, the Isle of Man, Panama, Peru, and Turkey.