background image
Namibia Removed from EU Non-Cooperative Jurisdictions List — Orbitax Tax News & Alerts

The European Economic and Financial Affairs Council has announced its decision on 6 November 2018 to remove Namibia from the EU List of Non-Cooperative Jurisdictions. The decision is a result of Namibia's commitments at a high political level to address EU concerns.

With the removal of Namibia, five jurisdictions remain listed as non-cooperative, including American Samoa, Guam, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.